h1

The photo mystery…

October 4, 2007

Wie woont er in het Justitiepaleis?

To my great surprise I found this photograph on the brunofm programme’s blog. The author did it’s very best to camouflage the origin of the picture; saturation and contrast were adjusted and the image’s frame nicely cropped. Especially look at the white stripes of cloud and the shades of pink and orange below the clouds, they really are the same, as is the perspective. Check out my original photograph, taken last month:

Reference (Justitiepaleis by fvdb)

Now, not that I care that much – I’m not a professional photographer – but a small mail or a notice I would have appreciated.

So, my question towards you, readers : Do you often take photo’s from the web, without realizing who made them? I think we all do… Other comments ( on this photograph ) are also welcome!

4 comments

  1. And where was the picture published, and was there a license mentioned?


  2. (see my flickr, indeed..) 🙂

    no there wasn’t, but that was not really the point of this post. i was just surprised to find my own photo elsewhere. the licence thing is far too easy – you just click a © box and done.. i don’t blame anyone. just take this post positively 😉


  3. hey francis,
    i am the one who took your picture of the brusselblogt flickr photo pool
    i tought it was a picture of frank. (as you can see under the text)
    excuse me,
    i’ll change it immediatelly
    don’t hesitate in the future to alarm me if it happens again!

    btw: verry cool photo!


  4. that’s not a problem, man! i didn’t even know my photos were on the brusselblogt pool. anyway, don’t bother too much, at least i’m flattered that some of my photos are wanted :-p

    b.fm is a great show and great website – by the way!



Leave a Reply

